Oh duhh…

Have you ever had one of those moments where you are doing something only to realize you completely over thought it and made it about a million times more difficult then it needed to be. Come on, don’t be bashful. Raise your hand, I know you have. I definitely made piecing the back of my quilt way more difficult than it should have been. I just had to walk away for awhile.

It’s been a long day in general. Summer classes started today, and I’m one of those nerds who love to go to school. I would make a profession from attending college if I could. But with a teething not sleeping demanding grump of a baby it was less than desirable today. 

Coffee may be one of my greatest joys on the daily, but today it’s all that’s keeping me sane. I count down the seconds until I can belly flop onto my bed. It just sounds like the best heaven there ever was.

Maybe I’ll work on a different project. Maybe I’ll grab baby for a cuddle nap session. We’ll see. 

Happy quilting everyone. Hope your day is less face palm and more thumbs up than mine. 

Padmes Playhouse Etsy

Make my day,make your day, buy a quilt. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

