A day of finishes

It all started with this pile of projects that has been sitting next to my sewing machine for the past week waiting to be finished.

image

It’s really not that much maybe an hours worth of work, but also let me mention it’s finals week for this college student so I haven’t worked on them for days.
But with only a little over a week left before the show I know I have to get it done.

So first I finished small, some candy Coaster mug rugs. If I had the time honestly I think I would make a whole quilt out of these. I find them adorable.

image

Next I went medium. A lattice table runner that I almost gave up on honestly.

image

But I’m glad I didn’t because I do like it.

Now time to tackle the big project that I am still wondering how to quilt.

image

I love the fabric. I love the block. I just don’t love the idea of having all that fabric bunched up in my tiny machine for quilting. But eventually, probably sooner than later, it will get done. It has to.

Then I tackled a project that wasn’t on the table. Instead it’s sat all cut out for a couple weeks. Waiting to be pieced.

image

And added binding to a small baby quilt. Waiting now to be hand sewn.

image

But I think that’s all for now. Hopefully lots more to come. Happy crafting all. 🙂

Leave a Reply

